Meet the 2024 Board of Directors Candidates

The Committee on Nominations and Elections is pleased to present the slates for ASHA’s Board of Directors Candidates. Elections will be held online from June 20 to July 24, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. ET. Those elected will serve a 3-year term beginning January 1, 2025 except for the Vice President for Government Affairs and Public Policy which is a one-time, two-year term.


  • Linda I. Rosa-Lugo, CCC-SLP

Vice President for Academic Affairs in Speech-Language Pathology

  • Rachel Glade, CCC-SLP

Vice President for Audiology Practice

  • Kevin Kock, CCC-A

Vice President for Government Affairs and Public Policy (one-time, two-year term)

  • Lou Malerba, CCC-SLP

Vice President for Science and Research

  • Nidhi Mahendra, CCC-SLP

Contested (up to three candidates per position)

Board Member at Large in Speech-Language Pathology

  • H. Sheen Chiou, CCC-SLP
  • Julie D. Malone, CCC-SLP
  • Tedd Masiongale, CCC-SLP

ASHA Corporate Partners