The information below is collected from state licensure boards or regulatory agencies responsible for developing requirements for the professions of audiology and/or speech-language pathology to work in the early intervention setting. The information is reviewed on an annual basis. Please be advised that laws, regulations, and policies may change at any time, so always check with your state for the most up-to-date information.
State licensure is issued by Virginia Board of Audiology and Speech Pathology.
Complete the Infant & Toddler Connection of Virginia online training modules.
Maintain licensure and complete 30 hours of training every 3 years for early intervention recertification.
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services, Infant & Toddler Connection of Virginia
For further information regarding audiologists and speech-language pathologists working in the early intervention setting, please visit these websites:
Questions regarding state advocacy issues? Call ASHA at 800-498-2071 and ask for the State Advocacy Team.