South Carolina State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

South Carolina Speech-Language-Hearing Association
c/o MPA Strategies, LLC
P.O. Box 1782
Columbia, SC 29202

Contact: Ashley Hunter
Phone: 803-7764-5041                    
E-mail: ahunter@mpastrategies.com

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Licensing

Board of Examiners in Speech Pathology and Audiology
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
110 Centerview Drive
Columbia, SC 29210

Contact: Mack Williams, Administrator
Phone: 803-896-4655
E-mail: Contact.Speech@llr.sc.gov

School-Based Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Certification/Licensing

Educator Licensure
South Carolina State Department of Education
Educator Licensure
8301 Parklane Road
Columbia, SC 29223

Phone: 803-896-0325  
E-mail: certification@ed.sc.gov

Early Intervention Requirements for Practice

Early Intervention
South Carolina Department of Disabilities and Special Needs
3440 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29203  

Contact: Joyce Kimrey, Interim Director          
Phone: 803-898-9145
E-mail: JKimrey@ddsn.sc.gov 

Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Hearing Aid Specialists
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone: 803-545-4370

Special Education Contacts

Office of Special Education Services
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street, Room 808
Columbia, SC 29201-6123

Contact: Rebecca Davis, Director
Phone: 803-734-8224                     
E-mail: rcdavis@ed.sc.gov

or

Contact: LaShawn Thomas-Bridges, SEACDC Member
E-mail: ltbridges@ed.sc.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Newborn Hearing
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone: 803-898-0708  

State School Nurse Consultant
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone: 803-898-3432 

ASHA Corporate Partners