Special Interest Groups Elect New Coordinating Committee Members for 2024

August 3, 2023

Thanks to all SIG affiliates who voted in the 2023 SIG elections; with your involvement, we were able to reach an overall voter participation rate of 8.89%.

Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected to SIG Coordinating Committee positions for the 2024–2026 term.

  • SIG 1, Language Learning and Education: Elizabeth A. Buck, Caroline A. Larson
  • SIG 2, Neurogenic Communication Disorders: Jessica Salley Riccardi, Maryanne M. Weatherill
  • SIG 3, Voice and Upper Airway Disorders: Katherine McConville
  • SIG 4, Fluency and Fluency Disorders: Derek E. Daniels, Laura B. Overton
  • SIG 5, Craniofacial and Velopharyngeal Disorders: Kelly Nett Cordero, John Munday
  • SIG 6, Hearing and Balance Sciences: Research and Clinical Applications: Rebecca M. Lewis
  • SIG 7, Auditory Rehabilitation: Alice Henton, Ashley L. Irick
  • SIG 8, Public Health Audiology: Sarah E. Warren
  • SIG 9, Pediatric Hearing and Hearing Disorders: Alliete Rodriguez Alfano
  • SIG 10, Issues in Higher Education: Felicidad M. Garcia
  • SIG 12, Augmentative and Alternative Communication: Abygail E. Marx
  • SIG 13, Swallowing and Swallowing Disorders (Dysphagia): Aarthi Madhavan
  • SIG 14, Cultural and Linguistic Diversity: Fe Gonzalez Murray
  • SIG 15, Gerontology: Elizabeth Bates Brown, Meredith Grant Kinne
  • SIG 16, School-Based Issues: Christina D. Bradburn
  • SIG 17, Global Issues in Communication Sciences and Related Disorders: Wael A. Al-Dakroury, Mellissa A. Bortz
  • SIG 18, Telepractice: Angela J. Saus


For information about the roles and responsibilities of the SIG Coordinating Committees, see the Volunteer Leaders section of the SIG Handbook [PDF].


ASHA Corporate Partners