Special Interest Groups Elect New Coordinating Committee Members for 2023

August 26, 2022

Thanks to all SIG affiliates who voted in the 2022 SIG election; with your involvement, we were able to reach an overall voter participation rate of 7.69%.

Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected to SIG Coordinating Committee positions for the 2023-2025 term.

  • SIG 1, Language Learning and Education: Lauren Hastings, Adele S. Raade
  • SIG 4, Fluency and Fluency Disorders: James Panico, Jessica Safer
  • SIG 6, Hearing and Balance Sciences: Research and Clinical Applications: Jennifer Gonzalez
  • SIG 7, Auditory Rehabilitation: Nannette Nicholson
  • SIG 8, Public Health Audiology: Charia Hall
  • SIG 9, Pediatric Hearing and Hearing Disorders: Carrie Spangler
  • SIG 10, Issues in Higher Education: Teresa Cardon, AnnMarie C. Knight
  • SIG 11, Administration and Supervision: Melissa Edrich
  • SIG 13, Swallowing and Swallowing Disorders (Dysphagia): Cara Donohue, Tiffany M. Mohr
  • SIG 15, Gerontology: Taylor Dry
  • SIG 16, School-Based Issues: Erin P. Taylor-Stone
  • SIG 17, Global Issues in Communication Sciences and Related Disorders: Kimberly Chisomo Selemani
  • SIG 18, Telepractice: Karin Hartunian Koukeyan, Tara Roehl
  • SIG 19, Speech Science: Christina Kuo

For information about the roles and responsibilities of the SIG Coordinating Committees, see the Volunteer Leaders section of the SIG Handbook [PDF].

ASHA Corporate Partners