ASHA State Education Advocacy Leaders (SEALs)

State Advocacy Networks - SEALsState Education Advocacy Leaders (SEALs) are appointed by ASHA recognized state speech-language hearing associations to advocate on education issues. These issues may include caseload/workload, salary supplements, and maintenance of personnel standards in school settings. SEALs can be speech-language pathologists or audiologists. The State Education Advocacy Leaders were established in 1999 under ASHA's Priorities. The mission of the SEALs network is to enhance and perpetuate the advocacy, leadership, and clinical management skills of school-based ASHA members at the state and local levels to influence administrative and public policy decisions that affect the delivery of speech-language pathology and audiology services in school settings.

Do you have an education issue in your state that needs to be addressed? Find your state's SEAL below and e-mail them your concerns.

For more information on SEALs activities in states contact Eileen Crowe, ASHA's Director for State Association Relations, by e-mail at ECrowe@asha.org.

Contact Information

Alabama
Amanda Sutter
amandasutter19@gmail.com  

Alaska
Monica Glen
monicaglenslp@gmail.com

Arizona
Kelli Gladieux                                                                                     
kelligladieux@gmail.com

Arkansas
Lauren Rogers
slp.laurenrogers@gmail.com

Carol Fleming
carol.fleming@lrsd.org

California
Holly Kaiser
holly@hkconsult.biz

Colorado
Allison Foster                                                  
afosterslp@gmail.com   

Connecticut
Ellen Massucci
massuccie@sacredheart.edu

Delaware
Ruth Wolfe
ruthvwolfe@comcast.net

District of Columbia
Sharice Lane
sharice.lane@gmail.com

Florida
Nicole Mancini 
docmancini@aol.com

Lyndsey Pollack Zurawski
LyndseySLP@gmail.com

Georgia
Laura R Nichols
lrnichol@uga.edu

Jodie Victor
jodievictor@aol.com 

Hawaii  
Erin Firmin
slp.erin.firmin@gmail.com

Idaho
Amy Zuroff
amy.zuroff@boiseschools.org 

Illinois
Karen Kockler
kkockler1975@gmail.com

Indiana
Keegan Koehlinger-Wolf
keegan.koehlinger@gmail.com

Iowa
Colin Nies
colinnies@gmail.com

Kansas
Caryn Gustin
caryn3girls@gmail.com

Jasmine Steele
jsteele@tps501.org 

Michelle Dinges                                                                     
mdinges@tps501.org

Kentucky
Lexie Cunningham                                            
Vanessa.cunningham@jefferson.kyschools.us

Louisiana  
Felice Glapion
felice.glapion@jppss.k12.la.us 

Maine
No representative

Maryland
Sharon Ward
sward@bcps.org

Massachusetts
martha.testa@whrsd.k12.ma.us

Michigan
Courtney Halbower
courtneyahalbower@gmail.com

Minnesota
Malka Key
malka.key@gmail.com

Mississippi
Kathy Waltman
Kathywaltman@hotmail.com 

Missouri
Pat Jones                                                                                    
pcjones@sbcglobal.net

Montana
Janis Hayes-Strom
hayes-stromj@billingsschools.org

Nebraska
Theresa Mourey
theresamourey@gmail.com

Jessica Thoene
jessica@alpharehab.com

Nevada
Nancy Kuhles
kuhles119@gmail.com

Roberta Johnson
RLJohnson@washoeschools.net

New Hampshire
Meagan Morgan
Meagan.morgan@timberlane.net 

New Jersey
Melissa Eldred
MEldredSLP@yahoo.com

New Mexico
Shelly Kastler-Davis
Kastler@aps.edu

New York
Karen McCrossen
kbmslp@aol.com

North Carolina
Robin Morrison
smorrison58@nc.rr.com 

North Dakota
Linda Hoag
linda_hoag@educ8.org

Ohio
Julianne Sommer
Juliannesommer36@gmail.com

Oklahoma
Nicole Power                                            
slpinspiration@gmail.com

Oregon
Janet Wagner
jwagnerslp@gmail.com

Overseas
Kim Gardner-Pumah
Bella14agosto@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania
Hope Warner
hwarner@riu6.org

Rhode Island
Mary Jo Reidy
mjreidy@gmail.com

South Carolina
Gabi Hilliard
GabiHilliard@anderson5.net

South Dakota
Brittany Kielhold
Brittany.Kielhold@k12.sd.us  

Tennessee
Paulette W. Gentry
paulette.gentry@mnps.org

Texas
Margarita Limon-Ordonez
margarita.limon-Ordonez@hayscisd.net

Linda Keesee
linda.keesee@gmail.com

Utah
Joelle Rasmussen
jrasmussenslp@gmail.com

Vermont
Claudia Abbiati
cabbiati.slp@gmail.com

Virginia
Jacquelyn Ragland
Jacquelyn.Ragland@charlottesvilleschools.org

Washington
Samantha Moody
smoody@Centralia.wednet.edu

West Virginia
Lisa McKinney Jackson
lisa_slp717@hotmail.com

Wisconsin
Dawn Merth-Johnson
rivcoach.johnson@gmail.com

Roxanne Pilger
Roxanne.pilger@ebshealthcare.com

Wyoming
Laura Nickerson
laura.a.nickerson@gmail.com

Erin M. Page
erinmichel@hotmail.com

The contact information was current at the time it was submitted to ASHA by the network representative.

ASHA Corporate Partners