COVID-19 UPDATES: Find news and resources for audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and the public. 
Latest Updates | Telepractice Resources | Email Us | Chat With Action Center

National Joint Committee for the Communication Needs of Persons with Severe Disabilities (NJC)

Member Organizations of the NJC

At Large Representative

Bill T. Ogletree, PhD, CCC-SLP (Committee Chair)
Catherine Brewer Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders 
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Western Carolina University
3971 Little Savannah Road
Cullowhee, NC 28723 
Phone: 828-227-3379 
E-mail: ogletree@wcu.edu

AAIDD Representative 

Mary Ann Romski, PhD, CCC-SLP 
Department of Communication
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 5060 
Atlanta, GA 30203-5060
Phone: 404-413-5666 (office and lab)  
E-mail: mromski@gsu.edu

AOTA Representatives

Barbara E. Chandler, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Therapeutic Services and Design
371 Fall Run Lane
Winchester, VA 22602
Phone: 540-877-1694
E-mail: therapeuticdesignot@gmail.com

Judith Schoonover, MEd, OTR/L, ATP
Loudoun County Public Schools
43711 Partlow Road
Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone: 571-252-2111  
E-mail: Judith.Schoonover@loudoun.k12.va.us

APTA Representative

Mari Therrien, PT, DSc
Physical Therapist & Researcher
Lil' Explorers Pediatric Therapy & Florida State University
201 W. Bloxham Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
E-mail: mrtherrien@fsu.edu

ASHA Representatives

Andrea Barton-Hulsey, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
School of Communication Science and Disorders
Florida State University
201 W. Bloxham Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: 850-644-7285
E-mail: abartonhulsey@fsu.edu

Nicole L. Tripp, MS, CCC-SLP
Spring Branch Independent School District
Office of Special Education
2100 Shadowdale Drive
Houston, TX  77043
Phone: 832-452-7087
E-mail:  nicole.tripp@springbranchisd.com

ASHA Staff/Ex Officio

Diane Paul, PhD, CCC-SLP 
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
2200 Research Boulevard #350
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 301-296-5688
E-mail: DPaul@asha.org

Association of Assistive Technology Act Programs (ATAP) Representatives

Amy S. Goldman, CCC-SLP
Assistive Technology Act Technical Assistance and Training (AT3) Center 
1440 G Street NW
Washington, DC 20005-2001
Phone: 215-990-3931
E-mail:  amy.goldman@ataporg.org

Beth Mineo, PhD, CCC-SLP 
Director, Center for Disabilities Studies
Associate Professor, School of Education 
University of Delaware
461 Wyoming Road, Room 123
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-1589
E-mail: mineo@udel.edu

DCD (CEC) Representative

Susan Bruce, PhD
Boston College
210 Campion Hall
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3813
Phone: 617-552-4239
E-mail: susan.bruce@bc.edu

TASH Representatives

Ellin Siegel, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Special Education Department
318 Barkley Memorial Center
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: 402-472-9867
E-mail: esiegel1@unl.edu

Karen Erickson, PhD
The Center for Literacy & Disability Studies University of North Carolina
321 S. Columbia Drive
Bondurant Hall, Suite 1100, CB 7335
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-966-8828
E-mail: erickson@unc.edu

USSAAC Representative

Rose A. Sevcik, PhD
Department of Psychology
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 5010
Atlanta, GA 30302-5010
Phone: 404-413-6296
E-mail: rsevcik@gsu.edu