National Joint Committee for the Communication Needs of Persons with Severe Disabilities (NJC)

Contact Information for Member Organizations of the NJC

NJC logo

At Large Representative

Bill T. Ogletree, PhD, CCC-SLP (Committee Chair)
Professor and Head
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Western Carolina University
3971 Little Savannah Road
Cullowhee, NC 28723 
Phone: 828-227-3379 
E-mail: ogletree@wcu.edu

AAIDD Representative 

Mary Ann Romski, PhD, CCC-SLP 
Department of Communication
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 5060 
Atlanta, GA 30203-5060
Phone: 404-413-5666 (office and lab)  
E-mail: mromski@gsu.edu

AOTA Representatives

Barbara E. Chandler, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Therapeutic Services and Design
371 Fall Run Lane
Winchester, VA 22602
Phone: 540-877-1694
E-mail: therapeuticdesignot@gmail.com

Judith Schoonover, MEd, OTR/L, ATP
Loudoun County Public Schools
43711 Partlow Road
Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone: 571-252-2111
Fax: 703-771-6631
E-mail: Judith.Schoonover@loudoun.k12.va.us

APTA Representative

Mari Therrien, PT, DSc
Physical Therapist & Researcher
Lil' Explorers Pediatric Therapy & Florida State University
201 W. Bloxham Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: 814-234-6023
E-mail: mrtherrien@fsu.edu

ASHA Representatives

Andrea Barton-Hulsey, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
School of Communication Science and Disorders
Florida State University
201 W. Bloxham Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: 850-644-7285
E-mail: abartonhulsey@fsu.edu

Nicole L. Tripp, MS, CCC-SLP
Spring Branch Independent School District
Office of Special Education
2100 Shadowdale Drive
Houston, TX  77043
Phone: 832-452-7087
E-mail: nicole.tripp@springbranchisd.com

ASHA Staff/Ex Officio

Diane Paul, PhD, CCC-SLP 
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
2200 Research Boulevard #350
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 301-296-5688
Fax: 301-296-8579
E-mail: DPaul@asha.org

Association of Assistive Technology Act Programs (ATAP) Representatives

Amy S. Goldman, CCC-SLP
Assistive Technology Act Technical Assistance and Training (AT3) Center 
1440 G Street NW
Washington, DC 20005-2001
Phone: 215-990-3931
E-mail: amy.goldman@ataporg.org

Beth Mineo, PhD, CCC-SLP 
Director, Center for Disabilities Studies
Associate Professor, Human Development & School of Education 
University of Delaware
461 Wyoming Road, Room 123
Newark, Delaware 19716
Phone: 302-831-1589
E-mail: mineo@udel.edu

DCD (CEC) Representative

Susan Bruce, PhD
Boston College
210 Campion Hall
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3813
Phone: 617-552-4239
E-mail: susan.bruce@bc.edu

TASH Representatives

Ellin Siegel, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Special Education Department
318 Barkley Memorial Center
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: 402-472-9867
Fax: 402-472-7697
E-mail: esiegel1@unl.edu

Karen Erickson, PhD
The Center for Literacy & Disability Studies University of North Carolina
321 S. Columbia Drive
Bondurant Hall, Suite 1100, CB 7335
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-966-8828
Fax: 919-843-3250
E-mail: erickson@unc.edu

USSAAC Representative

Rose A. Sevcik, PhD
Department of Psychology
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 5010
Atlanta, GA 30302-5010
Phone: 404-413-6296
E-mail: rsevcik@gsu.edu