We know that you are working hard to stay safe and healthy, take care of your families, meet the needs of the individuals you serve, and find creative ways to connect from a distance. ASHA members’ and volunteers’ safety is our top priority, and we’re here to help you during this uncertain time. Check for the latest updates and resources, including on telepractice.

Please contact the Action Center (800-498-2071 or with any questions.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the single governing body of the Association and actively promotes the objectives of the Association, operating in accordance with and administering and implementing the programs and policies established by the Bylaws and by the Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors are elected to serve by and are accountable to the members of the Association. Contact the Board of Directors.

Theresa H. Rodgers, MA, CCC-SLP (Biography)

A. Lynn Williams, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)

Shari B. Robertson, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Past President

Charles E. Bishop, AuD, PhD, CCC-A (Biography)
Chair, Audiology Advisory Council

Katheryn L. Boada, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Government Relations and Public Policy

Arlene Carney, CCC-A (Biography)
Vice President for Standards and Ethics in Audiology

Mel Cohen, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Finance

Craig E. Coleman, MA, CCC-SLP, BCS-F (Biography)
Vice President for Planning

Elizabeth Crais, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Academic Affairs in Speech-Language Pathology

Barbara T. Goodson, MS, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Chair, Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Council

Julie A. Honaker, PhD, CCC-A (Biography)
Vice President for Academic Affairs in Audiology

Marie Ireland, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Speech-Language Pathology Practice

Kia N. Johnson, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) National Advisor

Sharon Moss, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Standards and Ethics in Speech-Language Pathology

Arlene A. Pietranton, PhD, CAE (Biography)
Chief Executive Officer

Elena Plante, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Science and Research

Sharon A. Sandridge, PhD, CCC-A (Biography)
Vice President for Audiology Practice

ASHA Corporate Partners