COVID-19 UPDATES: Find news and resources for audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and the public.
Latest Updates | Telepractice Resources | Email Us

ASHA Health Care Virtual Town Hall Registration

SLP Service Delivery Considerations in Health Care During COVID-19

Wednesday, April 1, 2020, from 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. EDT (6:00 – 7:30 p.m. CDT, 4:00 – 5:30 p.m. PDT)

Please join us for a conversation about considerations for in-person service delivery by speech-language pathologists in health care settings during COVID-19. In response to questions from members around the country about the challenges and opportunities of continued care for patients in a variety of health care settings, the ASHA Health Care Services Team is hosting a discussion with a panel of experts to brainstorm service delivery options and innovative solutions.

Let your voice be heard by registering below and sharing your thoughts and experiences. You will be able to ask questions and comment during the event.

The live event is a webcast only. These is no phone call-in line. If you are unable to attend the live event, please check back for a recording. 

Panelists include:

  • Kim Delahanty, BSN, PHN, MBA/HCM, CIC, FAPIC, Delahanty Infection Prevention Clinical Epidemiology Consulting
  • Donna R. Euben, Esq., Director of Ethics, ASHA
  • Jeffrey P. Regan, MA, Director of Government Affairs and Public Policy, ASHA
  • Moderator: Monica Sampson, PhD, CCC-SLP, Director of Health Care Services in Speech-Language Pathology, ASHA

This town hall is the first of a series that will discuss unique practice challenges in different settings. Details of future events will be forthcoming. 

ASHA Corporate Partners