Tennessee State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Tennessee Association of Audiologists and Speech-Language Pathologists
P.O. Box 331307
Nashville, TN 37203-7513

Contact: Jackie Youde, President
E-mail: info@taaslp.org

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology, and Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

State Board of Communication Disorders and Sciences
Council for Hearing Instruments Specialists
665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Charles W. Custer, Administrator
Phone: 615-741-5735
Fax: 615-532-5369
E-mail: charles.w.custer@tn.gov

School-Based Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Certification/Licensing

Educator Licensure
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway 
Nashville, TN 37243

E-mail: education.licensing@tn.gov

Early Intervention Requirements for Practice

Early Intervention System
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 10th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243  

Contact: Barbara Bridges
Phone: 615-253-2595
E-mail: Barbara.bridges@tn.gov

Special Education Contacts

Division of Special Education
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway 
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Theresa Nicholls, Director of Evaluation Services 
Phone: 615-741-0572
Fax: 615-532-8536
E-mail: theresa.nicholls@tn.gov

Contact: Scott Indermuehle, SEACDC Member
E-mail: Scott.Indermuehle@tn.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Newborn Hearing Screening
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: 855-202-1357
E-mail: NBS.Health@tn.gov

Office of Coordinated School Health
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Lori Paisley, Associate Executive Director
Phone: 615-253-0065
Fax: 615-253-5705
E-mail: lori.paisley@tn.gov

ASHA Corporate Partners