American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Audiology Master's Programs No Longer Eligible for CAA Accreditation

As a result of CAA's change in its eligibility policy for graduate programs, the Council removed accreditation statuses from the audiology master's programs listed below on December 31, 2006. Programs are listed in alphabetical order by institution name.

Adelphi University
Garden City, New York

Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona

Brooklyn College, CUNY
Brooklyn, New York

California State University, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California

California State University, Northridge
Northridge, California

California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, California

East Carolina University
Greenville, North Carolina

Hofstra University
Hempstead, New York

Howard University
Washington, District of Columbia

Hunter College, CUNY
New York, New York

Indiana University
Bloomington, Indiana

Louisiana State University and A&M College
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Missouri State University
Springfield, Missouri

Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Ohio University
Athens, Ohio

Portland State University
Portland, Oregon

Saint John's University
Jamaica, New York

San Francisco State University
San Francisco, California

Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven, Connecticut

University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona

University of Arkansa, Little Rock
Little Rock, Arkansas

University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Honolulu, Hawaii

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, Illinois

University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa

University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, Kansas

University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Amherst, Massachusetts

University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Lincoln, Nebraska

University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, Colorado

University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

University of Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico

University of South Dakota
Vermillon, South Dakota

University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah

University of Washington
Seattle, Washington

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, Wisonsin

University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Washington University
St. Louis, Missouri

Western Washington University
Bellingham, Washington

Share This Page

Print This Page