You do not have JavaScript Enabled on this browser. Please enable it in order to use the full functionality of our website.

The Edwin and Esther Prentke AAC Distinguished Lecture Past Recipients

The Edwin and Esther Prentke Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) Distinguished Lecture honors the life and work of the late Edwin and Esther Prentke. This lecture is an invited presentation at the annual ASHA Convention, and recognizes and is delivered by an accomplished person who uses AAC.

The lecture has been sponsored by Prentke Romich Company, a manufacturer of AAC devices, and Semantic Compaction Systems, the developer of Minspeak™. ASHA SIG 12, Augmentative and Alternative Communication, develops the lecture each year. Following is a list of past recipients.

  • 2015: Kristin Rytter
  • 2014: Noah Trembly
  • 2013: Christopher Klein
  • 2012: Jennifer Lowe
  • 2011: Robert Segalman
  • 2010: India Ochs
  • 2009: Bac Shelton
  • 2008: Rick Keeton
  • 2007: Robert O'Gurek
  • 2006: Tracy Rackensperger
  • 2005: Michael Williams
  • 2004: Rich Creech
  • 2003: Jon Feucht
  • 2002: Solomon Rakhaman
  • 2001: Paul Pecunas
  • 2000: Bob Williams
  • 1999: Faye Warren
  • 1998: Ronnie Meeker
  • 1997: Gus Estrella

ASHA Corporate Partners