You do not have JavaScript Enabled on this browser. Please enable it in order to use the full functionality of our website.

ASHA's 2011 Clinical Practice Research Institute

The purpose of the Institute is to accelerate the generation of research to support evidence-based practice in Communication Sciences and Disorders.


  • Suzanne Adlof, University of Pittsburgh
  • Sophie Ambrose, Boys Town National Research Hospital
  • Megan Dunn Davison, University of New Mexico
  • John Heilmann, University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
  • LaVae Hoffman, University of Virginia
  • Tara McAllister, Montclair State University
  • Melda Kunduk, Louisiana State University
  • Monika Pawlowska, University of North Dakota
  • Douglas Petersen, University of Wyoming
  • Soren Lowell, Syracuse University
  • Anu Subramanian, Purdue University
  • Andrea Warner-Czyz, University of Texas at Dallas


  • Jessica Barlow, Indiana University
  • Steve Camarata, Vanderbilt University
  • Laurie Eisenberg, House Ear Institute
  • Susan Ellis-Weismer, University of Wisconsin–Madison
  • Judy Gierut, Indiana University
  • Howard Goldstein, The Ohio State University
  • Jana Iverson, University of Pittsburgh
  • Laura Justice, The Ohio State University
  • Melanie Schuele, Vanderbilt University
  • Jeanne Wilcox, Arizona State University

For more information on the Clinical Practice Research Institute, please e-mail

ASHA Corporate Partners