American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

PROmoting the next GENeration of Researchers (PROGENY) Participants 2008

The purpose of PROGENY is to encourage the development of young scientists in communication sciences and disorders, and to highlight undergraduate research efforts. PROGENY pairs faculty researchers with undergraduate students who are first authors on poster presentations at the annual ASHA Convention. PROGENY highlights and supports the work of these undergraduates by providing them with an opportunity to talk with experienced researchers about their research, and about pursuing an academic-research career.

  • Lauren Adragna, University of Nevada
  • Noaf AlKheraiji, King Saud University
  • Ruth Ann Cooper, University of Mississippi
  • Lisa Baumgartner, Clarion University of Pennsylvania
  • Regina Carr, La Salle University
  • Leah Carter, Arizona State University
  • Kaitlyn Cavanaugh, The University of Arizona
  • Emily Chambers, University of Mississippi
  • Laura Colgan, Eastern Illinois University
  • Catherine Curley, Marquette University
  • Rachel Dilly, University of the Pacific
  • Irene Duong, University of the Pacific
  • Jodi Dyke, Eastern Illinois University
  • Katreen Fenton, California State University, Sacramento
  • Mary Kate Harwood, Hofstra University
  • Katelin Hornaday, University of Arkansas
  • Stephanie Jozefowicz, Appalachian State University
  • Jess Juliano, Augustana College
  • Hannah Ketcham, Hofstra University
  • Danielle LaPrairie, Eastern Illinois University
  • Emily Leitner, University of Wisconsin–Eau Clair
  • Jennifer Lemkes, NC State University
  • Molly Maguire-Marshall, University of New Mexico
  • Karen Matthews, Augustana College
  • Emily McFadd, Emerson College
  • Anne Motto, Augustana College
  • Lisa O'Kane, University of Redlands
  • Deanna Parker, University of Mississippi
  • Jenna Passolt, Augustana College
  • Renee Petlicki, University of Iowa
  • Whitney E. Plourde, University of Maine
  • Stephanie Richards, Central Michigan University
  • Lindsay Ruiz, SUNY Cortland College
  • Katherine Scudder, Augustana College
  • Christina Schaefer, University of Kentucky
  • Audrey Southard, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Katie Thompson, Brock University
  • Daniel J. Vikartosky, Clarion University of Pennsylvania
  • Jessica Weber, University of Central Florida
  • Ashleigh Zumwalt, Eastern Illinois University

Share This Page

Print This Page