American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Contact Information for Member Organizations

National Joint Committee for the Communication Needs of Persons with Severe Disabilities

AAIDD Representative
Mary Ann Romski, PhD
Department of Communication
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 4000
Atlanta, GA 30203-4000
Phone: 404-413-5101 (office)
Phone: 404-413-5666 (lab)
E-mail: mromski@gsu.edu

 

AOTA Representative
Judith Schoonover, MEd, OTR/L, ATP
Loudoun County Public Schools
43711 Partlow Road
Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone: 571-252-2111
Fax: 703-771-6631
E-mail: Judith.Schoonover@loudoun.k12.va.us

APTA Representative
Lorraine Sylvester, PT, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of Oklahoma, Health Sciences Center, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences, College of Allied Health
1200 N. Stonewall Avenue, Room 1133
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1215
Phone: 405-271-2131, ext. 47119
E-mail: lorraine-sylvester@ouhsc.edu

 

ASHA Representative
Bill T. Ogletree, PhD (Committee Chair)
Program in Communication Disorders
College of Education & Allied Professions
Western Carolina University
G50 Mckee
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828-227-3379
E-mail: ogletree@wcu.edu

ASHA Representative
Amy S. Goldman, CCC-SLP
Co-Executive Director, Institute on Disabilities
Associate Professor, Psychology, Organization, and Leadership Studies, College of Education
Temple University
Student Center - Suite 411 S
1755 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-3862
E-mail: amy.goldman@temple.edu
www.disabilities.temple.edu

ASHA Staff/Ex Officio:
Diane Paul, PhD
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
2200 Research Boulevard #350
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 301-296-5688
Fax: 301-296-8579
E-mail: DPaul@asha.org

ASHA VP for Speech-Language Pathology Practice
Gail Richard, PhD
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Communication Disorders and Sciences
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
Phone: 217-581-2712
Fax: 217-581-7105
E-mail: gjrichard@eiu.edu

Association of Assistive Technology Act Programs (ATAP) Representative
Beth Mineo, PhD
Director, Center for Disabilities Studies
Associate Professor, Human Development & Family Studies
University of Delaware
461 Wyoming Road, Room 123
Newark, Delaware 19716
Phone: 302-831-1589
E-mail: mineo@udel.edu

 
DCDD (CEC) Representative
Susan Bruce, PhD
Boston College
120 Campion Hall
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3813
Phone: 617-552-4239
E-mail: susan.bruce@bc.edu
 

TASH Representative
Ellin Siegel, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Special Education Department
318 Barkley Memorial Center
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: 402-472-9867
Fax: 402-472-7697
E-mail: esiegel1@unl.edu

TASH Representative
Karen Erickson, PhD
The Center for Literacy & Disability Studies University of North Carolina
321 S. Columbia Drive
Bondurant Hall, Suite 1100, CB 7335
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-966-8828
Fax: 919-843-3250
E-mail: erickson@unc.edu

USSAAC Representative
Rose A. Sevcik, PhD
Department of Psychology
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 5010
Atlanta, GA 30302-5010
Phone: 404-413-6296
E-mail: rsevcik@gsu.edu

 

Share This Page

Print This Page