Live Chat Schedule Audiology 2016: Collaborative Strategies for Students With Hearing Loss

With online conferences you get the convenience of at-home learning combined with real-time access to speakers. Add these dates and times to your schedule!

Register Now!

Tuesday, October 11
9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT) Donna Fisher Smiley, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: The Shifting Landscape of Educational Audiology
10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT) Jeanane M. Ferre, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Central Auditory Processing Disorders (CAPDs) Among School-Age Listeners
Noon ET (9 a.m. PT) Krista Yuskow, AuD
Topic: Impact and Practical Strategies for Access
3 p.m. ET (noon PT) Sherri Vernelson, MEd, and Andrea Hillock Dunn, AuD, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Universal Design for Learning and Access to Education
5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) Linda Thibodeau, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Interprofessional Collaboration to Support Students With Hearing Loss
Wednesday, October 12
9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT) Samuel R. Atcherson, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Fostering Independence: The Transition to Post-Secondary and Vocational Settings
Noon ET (9 a.m. PT) Kimberlee A. Crass, PhD, CCC-SLP, and Mary Ellen Nevins, EdD
Topic: "Out of the Box" Thinking for Auditory Skills Development
3 p.m. ET (noon PT) Teresa Zwolan, PhD, CCC-A, and Kelly Nichols Starr, MA, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT
Topic: Cochlear Implants in the Classroom
5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) Jane Seaton, MS, CCC-A/SLP
Topic: Smoothing the Path: The Transition From Part C to Part B Services
Thursday, October 13
9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT) Anita Vereb, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Language and Literacy Development for Children With Hearing Loss
Noon ET (9 a.m. PT) Elizabeth Walker, PhD, CCC-A/SLP, and Ryan McCreery, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Enhancing Cumulative Auditory Experience for Children Who Wear Hearing Aids
5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) Cheryl DeConde Johnson, EdD
Topic: Articulate Your Value: Outcome Measures of School-Based Audiology Services
7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT) Tina Childress, MA, CCC-A
Topic: Smartphone and Tablet Apps for Students With Hearing Loss
Friday, October 14
10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT) Ivette Cejas, PhD
Topic: Counseling and Supporting Children and Teens With Hearing Loss
5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) Joseph Smaldino, PhD, CCC-A
Topic: Acoustic Accessibility in the Classroom and Beyond


  • Chats are live, text-based (no audio), and last for 1 hour.
  • Chat times are preset; clear your schedule now so you can participate in each one.
  • Listen to the lecture before participating.
  • Have your questions ready so you can get the answers you need!

ASHA Corporate Partners