COVID-19 UPDATES: Find news and resources for audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and the public.
Latest Updates | Telepractice Resources | Email Us

Special Interest Groups Elect New Coordinating Committee Members for 2020

July 1, 2019

Thanks to all SIG affiliates who voted in the recent SIG election; with your involvement, we were able to reach an overall voter participation rate of 7.42%.

Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected to SIG Coordinating Committee positions for the 2020–2022 term.

  • SIG 1, Language Learning and Education: Jayne E. Jaskolski, Adele S. Raade
  • SIG 4, Fluency and Fluency Disorders: Brooke S. Leiman
  • SIG 7, Aural Rehabilitation and Its Instrumentation: Jani A. Johnson, Christin Ray
  • SIG 9, Hearing and Hearing Disorders in Childhood: Kristina M. Blaiser, Elizabeth C. Walker
  • SIG 10, Issues in Higher Education: Pamela Hart, Pamela A. Terrell
  • SIG 11, Administration and Supervision: Melissa W. Edrich
  • SIG 12, Augmentative and Alternative Communication: Angela Standridge
  • SIG 13, Swallowing and Swallowing Disorders (Dysphagia): Tiffany M Mohr, Rinki R Varindani Desai
  • SIG 15, Gerontology: Brittany D. Mikajlo, Christie L. Miller
  • SIG 16, School-Based Issues: Lisa K. Chattler
  • SIG 17, Global Issues in Communication Sciences and Related Disorders: David "Woody" Rule
  • SIG 18, Telepractice: Traci M. Bean, Joneen Lowman
  • SIG 19, Speech Science: James S. Dembowski, Amy T. Neel

For information about the roles and responsibilities of the SIG Coordinating Committees, see the Volunteer Leaders section of the SIG Handbook [PDF].

ASHA Corporate Partners