COVID-19 UPDATES: Find news and resources for audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and the public. 
Latest Updates | Telepractice Resources | Email Us | Chat With Action Center

Tennessee State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Tennessee Association of Audiologists and Speech-Language Pathologists
P.O. Box 331307
Nashville, TN 37203-7513

Contact: Lindsey Eastland, President
E-mail: info@taaslp.org

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Licensing

State Board of Communication Disorders and Sciences    
665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Michele Tamayo, Board Administrator
Phone: 615-741-5735  
E-mail: Michele.Tamayo@tn.gov

School-Based Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Certification/Licensing

Educator Licensure
Tennessee Department of Education
12th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway 
Nashville, TN 37243

E-mail: Educator.Licensure@tn.gov
Phone: 615-532-4885

Early Intervention Requirements for Practice

Early Intervention System
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 10th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243  

Contact: Joan Kennedy, Part C Coordinator           
Phone: 615-651-0378           
E-mail: Joan.kennedy@tn.gov

Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Council for Hearing Instruments Specialists
665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Yvette Hernandez, Board Administrator
Phone: 615-741-5735
E-mail: Yvette.Hernandez@tn.gov

Special Education Contacts

Division of Special Education
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway

Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Susan Usery, Speech-Language and Related Services Coordinator
Phone: 615-532-3345
E-mail: susan.usery@tn.gov

or

Contact: Scott Indermuehle, SEACDC Consultant
E-mail: Scott.Indermuehle@tn.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Newborn Hearing Screening
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: 615-532-8462          
E-mail: NBS.Health@tn.gov

Office of Coordinated School Health
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact: Christie Watson, State Nurse Consultant      
Phone: 615-767-6016        
E-mail: christie.watson@tn.gov

ASHA Corporate Partners