North Carolina State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

North Carolina Speech, Hearing and Language Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 38803      
Greensboro, NC 27438

Contact: Bliss Hemric, President                    
Phone: 828-262-6069           
E-mail: info@ncshla.org

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Licensing (Including School-based)

North Carolina Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists
P.O. Box 16885
Greensboro, NC 27416-0885

Contact: Denise Brown, Administrator  
Phone: 336-272-1828  
E-mail: dbrown@ncboeslpa.org

Early Intervention Requirements for Practice

Infant-Toddler Program
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
5605 Six Forks Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

Contact: Denise Bennett
Phone: 919-707-5523      
E-mail: denise.bennett@dhhs.nc.gov

Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Board
3801 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 190
Raleigh, NC 27607

Contact: Caitlin Schwab–Falzone, Board Administrator 
Phone: 919-834-3661  
E-mail: info@nchalb.org

Special Education Contacts

Division of Exceptional Children
North Carolina State Department of Public Instruction
301 N. Wilmington Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Contact: Sherry Thomas, Director 
Phone: 919-807-3300  
E-mail: information@dpi.nc.gov

Contact: Perry Flynn, Speech-Language Pathology, SEACDC Consultant
Phone: 336-256-2005  
E-mail: pfflynn@uncg.edu

Contact: Andrea Dunn, (AUD), SEACDC Consultant
E-mail: Andrea_dunn@med.unc.edu

Hearing Screening Contacts

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Program
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services 
1928 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1928

Contact: Contact: Marcia Fort, AuD, CCC-A
Phone: 919-707-5630              
E-mail: marcia.fort@dhhs.nc.gov

Healthy Schools
NC Department of Public Instruction
6301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6349

Contact: Ellen Essick, Section Chief
Phone: 919-807-3859  
E-mail: ellen.essick@dpi.nc.gov

ASHA Corporate Partners