Kentucky State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Kentucky Speech-Language-Hearing Association
c/o Craven Management
838 East High Street, Suite 263
Lexington, KY 40502

Contact: Melissa Joseph, Account Manager
Phone: 800-837-2446
Fax: 888-729-3489
E-mail: kshaoffice@ksha.info

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Licensing

Board of Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology
Kentucky Public Protection Cabinet
Office of Occupations and Professions
911 Leawood Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Amy Winkle      
Phone: 502-782-8801
Fax: 502-696-5849
E-mail: amy.winkle@ky.gov

School-Based Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Certification/Licensing

Education Professional Standards Board
Kentucky Department of Education
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Ashley Abshire
Phone: 502-564-4606
Fax: 502-564-7080
E-mail: Ashley.abshire@ky.gov

Early Intervention Requirements for Practice

First Steps
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street, HS2W-C
Frankfort, KY 40621

Contact: Tammie Isenberg
Phone: 502-564-3756, ext. 4377
E-mail: tammie.isenberg@ky.gov

Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Board of Specialist in Hearing Instruments
Kentucky Public Protection Cabinet
Office of Occupations and Professions
911 Leawood Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Megan Woodson     
Phone: 502-782-8807     
Fax: 502-696-3853     
E-mail:  megan.woodson@ky.gov

Special Education Contacts

Special Education Services
Kentucky Department of Education
Office of Teaching and Learning     
Division of Learning Services
300 Sower Boulevard, 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40602

Contact: Greta Hylton     
Phone: 502-564-4970
Fax: 502-564-9848
E-mail: gretta.hylton@education.ky.gov

or

Contact: Erma White, SEACDC Consultant
E-mail: erma.white@education.ky.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Office of the Secretary
275 E. Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: 877-757-4327

Coordinated School Health
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Sower Boulevard, 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Jamie Sparks, Project Director
Phone: 502-564-2106
Fax: 502-564-6470      
E-mail: jamie.sparks@education.ky.gov

ASHA Corporate Partners