You do not have JavaScript Enabled on this browser. Please enable it in order to use the full functionality of our website.

Wyoming Licensing Requirements for Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

The information below is collected from state licensure boards or regulatory agencies responsible for regulating the professions of speech-language pathology and/or audiology. The information is reviewed on an annual basis. Please be advised that laws, regulations, and policies may change at any time, so always check with your state for the most up-to-date information.

Initial Licensure

  1. At least a Master's degree; effective July 1, 2012, all new audiology applicants must possess a doctoral degree from an educational institution recognized by the Board
  2. Supervised clinical practicum of 375 hours 
  3. Thirty-six weeks of full-time postgraduate supervised clinical fellowship
  4. Passage of an ETS exam
    Qualifications shall be equivalent to current requirements for the ASHA CCC's or ABA certification


  1. Physicians, surgeons or their supervisees who conduct hearing testing
  2. Hearing aid dealer
  3. Certified individuals performing services solely in the public schools or the Department of Health programs for the developmentally disabled
  4. Students appropriately titled as interns or trainees
  5. Clinical fellows


  1. Persons licensed in other states with equivalent standards may have the exam waived and licensure granted.
  2. The board may waive the exam and grant a license to any person certified as clinically competent by a nationally recognized association for speech and hearing.

Interim Practice

Persons completing all requirements for licensure except the clinical experience may obtain a provisional license; provisional license is lasts 12 months and may be renewed for one additional twelve month period.

Continuing Education

Licensees must complete 12 contact hours per year for renewal.


For information on Wyoming telepractice requirements, visit State Telepractice Requirements.

Board Oversight

Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology


For further information on laws and regulations for speech-language pathologists and audiologist, please visit these websites:

Questions regarding state advocacy issues? Call ASHA at 800-498-2071 and ask for the State Advocacy Team.

ASHA Corporate Partners