You do not have JavaScript Enabled on this browser. Please enable it in order to use the full functionality of our website.

Nebraska State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Nebraska Speech-Language-Hearing Association
1633 Normandy Court, Suite A
Lincoln, NE 68512

Contact: Janet Seelhoff, Executive Director
Phone: 402- 476-9573
Fax: 402-476-6547
E-mail: jseelhoff@assocoffice.net or info@nslha.org

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology and Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Licensing
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Licensure Unit
P.O. Box 94986
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

Contact: Rene Tiedt, Health Licensing Specialist
Phone: 402-471-2299
Fax: 402-471-3577
E-mail: Rene.Tiedt@nebraska.gov  

School-Based Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Certification and Licensing

Teacher Certification
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

Contact: Kevin Peters, Certification Director
Phone: 402-471-0739
E-mail: nde.tcertweb@nebraska.gov  

Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Board of Hearing Instrument Specialists
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 94986
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

Contact: Michelle Humlicek, Health Licensing Specialist
Phone: 402-471-2299
Fax: 402-471-3577
E-mail: michelle.humlicek@nebraska.gov  

Special Education Contacts

Office of Special Education
Nebraska Department of Education
P.O. Box 94987
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509

Contact: Gary Sherman, Administrator
Phone: 402-471-2471
E-mail: gary.sherman@nebraska.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

Contact : Kathy Northrop
Phone: 402- 471-6770
Fax: 402-742-2395
E-mail: Kathy.Northrop@nebraska.gov  

School & Child Health Program
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

Contact: Carol Tucker, BSN, RN
Phone: 402-471-1373
Fax: 402-471-7049
E-mail: carol.tucker@nebraska.gov

ASHA Corporate Partners