Maryland State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Maryland Speech-Language-Hearing Association
P.O. Box 31
Manchester, MD 21102

Contact: Lisa Oriolo, Association Manager
Phone: 410-239-7770
E-mail: office@mdslha.org

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology, and Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing (including School-Based)

Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dispensers, and Speech-Language Pathologists
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
4201 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215

Contact: Yolanda Campbell, Office Administrator
Phone: 410-764-4725
Fax: 410-358-0273
E-mail: Yolanda.Campbell@maryland.gov

Early Intervention Requirements for Practice

Maryland Infant and Toddler Program 
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street 
Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact: Brian Morrison
Phone: 410-767-0863
Fax: 410-333-8165
E-mail: brian.morrison@maryland.gov

Special Education Contacts

Division of Special Education/Early Intervention
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact: Marcella Franczkowski, Assistant State Superintendant
Phone: 410-767-0328
E-mail: mfranczkowski@msde.state.md.us

or

Contact: Marsye Kaplan, SEACDC Member
E-mail: Marsye.Kaplan@maryland.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Infant Hearing Detection and Intervention Program
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street, Room 421A
Baltimore, MD 21201

Phone: 410-767-6430 
Fax: 410-333-5047

School Health Services
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact: Alicia Mezu
Phone: 410-767-0353
Fax: 410-333-8148
E-mail: alicia.mezu@maryland.gov

ASHA Corporate Partners