American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Kentucky State Contact Information

Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Kentucky Speech-Language-Hearing Association
838 East High Street, Suite 263
Lexington, KY 40502

Contact: Robert Craven
Phone: 800-837-2446
Fax: 888-729-3489
E-mail: kshaoffice@ksha.info

State Regulatory Agencies

Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Licensing

Board of Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology
Kentucky Public Protection Cabinet
Office of Occupations and Professions
911 Leawood Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Marcia Egbert 
Phone: 502-564-3296, ext. 234
Fax: 502-696-5849
E-mail: marcia.egbert@ky.gov

School-Based Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Certification/Licensing

Education Professional Standards Board
Kentucky Department of Education
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Ashley Abshire
Phone: 502-564-4606
Fax: 502-564-7080
E-mail: Ashley.abshire@ky.gov

Hearing Aid Dispenser Licensing

Board of Specialist in Hearing Instruments
Kentucky Public Protection Cabinet
Office of Occupations and Professions
911 Leawood Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Diana Jarboe
Phone: 502-564-3296, ext. 227
Fax: 502-564-4818
E-mail: diana.jarboe@ky.gov

Special Education Contacts

Special Education Services
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero Street, 8th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Johnny Collett
Phone: 502-564-4970
Fax: 502-564-9848
E-mail: johnny.collett@education.ky.gov 
or  
Contact: Veronica Sullivan, SEACDC Consultant
E-mail: veronica.sullivan@education.ky.gov

Hearing Screening Contacts

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Office of the Secretary
275 E. Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: 877-757-4327

Coordinated School Health
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero Street, 19th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601

Contact: Jamie Sparks, Project Director
Phone: 502-564-2106, ext. 4543
Fax: 502-564-9848
E-mail: jamie.sparks@education.ky.gov

Share This Page

Print This Page