You do not have JavaScript Enabled on this browser. Please enable it in order to use the full functionality of our website.

2013 Pathways Participants

The role of the Pathways program is to mentor early-career clinical scientists in developing strong foundations for independent research careers.


  • Kyna Rhae Betancourt, University of South Florida
  • Stephanie Borrie, Arizona State University
  • Naomi Habegger Croghan, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Shruti (Balvalli) Deshpande, University of Cincinnati
  • Jessica Dykstra, University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
  • Gerasimos Fergadiotis, Portland State University
  • Farzan Irani, Texas State University–San Marcos
  • Katandria Love Johnson, UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth
  • Jessica Klusek, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Miriam Krause, Bowling Green State University
  • Mili Kuruvilla, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Melissa Papesh, Indiana University
  • Augusta Helms Tillery, Arizona State University
  • Rene Utianski, Arizona State University
  • Anita Vereb, University of Michigan
  • Emily Zimmerman, Brigham and Women's Hospital


  • Tessa Bent, Indiana University
  • Carolyn Brown, University of Iowa
  • Monita Chatterjee, Boys Town National Research Hospital
  • Philip Dale, University of New Mexico
  • Melissa C. Duff, University of Iowa
  • Erick Gallun, Portland VA Medical Center
  • Chantal Lau, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Christy Ludlow, James Madison University
  • Xin Luo, Purdue University
  • Robert W. Massof, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
  • Mary Pat Moeller, Boys Town National Research Hospital
  • Sonja L. Pruitt-Lord, San Diego State University
  • Jane Roberts, University of South Carolina
  • Kathy Thiemann-Bourque, University of Kansas
  • Ehud Yairi, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign

ASHA Corporate Partners