American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

2014 Board of Directors Candidates

The Committee on Nominations and Elections is pleased to present the slates for ASHA's Board of Directors Candidates. Elections will be conducted electronically from April 23–May 29, 2014 at 3pm Eastern time. Those elected will serve a 3-year term beginning January 1, 2015.


  • Robert F. Burkard, PhD, CCC-A
  • Dennis C. Hampton, PhD, CCC-A
  • Jaynee A. Handelsman, PhD, CCC-A

Vice President for Finance

  • Judy B. Rudebusch, EdD, CCC-SLP
  • Neil Shepard, PhD, CCC-A
  • Christopher Walker, PhD, CCC-SLP

Vice President for Government Relations and Public Policy

  • Robert Fifer, PhD, CCC-A
  • Joan Mele-McCarthy, DA, CCC-SLP
  • Shelley Victor, EdD, CCC-SLP

Vice President for Standards and Ethics in Audiology

  • Cynthia G. Fowler, PhD, CCC-A
  • Joseph Montano, EdD, CCC-A
  • Diane M. Scott,  PhD, CCC-A

Vice President of Speech-Language Pathology Practice

  • Sandra Laing Gillam, PhD, CCC-SLP
  • Melissa Jakubowitz, MA, CCC-SLP
  • Marlene B. Salas-Provance, PhD, CCC-SLP

Share This Page

Print This Page